Dear Twilight Fans

Dear Twilight Fans,

I do not dislike the Twilight series because I’m a Harry Potter fan.

I do not dislike the Twilight series because I’m discriminatory against vampires or werewolves. (I mean, Lupin is my favorite.)

I do not dislike the Twilight series because I’m a critic who’s angry that nothing that she’s written has been published.

I do not dislike the Twilight series because I don’t know what I’m talking about, I just like to hate on fangirls, or I’m bitter with the world.

I dislike the Twilight series because Stephenie Meyer is a terrible writer. End of story.

Though Edward and Bella’s bizarrely codependent relationship is also a contributing factor.

But it’s mainly because of the terrible, laughable writing.

Sincerely,
Chelsea

About Chelsea

"Hey, they say you're a natural. True or false?" "I just..." "Answer the question." "True, I guess." "Correct." -Ash and Kristofferson (Fantastic Mr. Fox) I allegedly have a way with words. I'm testing this theory. Right. Now. View all posts by Chelsea

2 responses to “Dear Twilight Fans

  • Jack Campbell, Jr.

    I would comment on the writing of the Twilight series, but since the writing of the first book was so awkward, I never made it through the first few chapters, much less the whole series.

  • SandySays1

    Woof! Woof! I like simple straight-forward opinions and people honest enough to express them.
    Sandy

You must be logged in to post a comment.

