Dear People Who Read My Blog for Some Reason

Dear People Who Read My Blog for Some Reason,

I am terribly sorry that I haven’t been posting as often as I used to.  I have been a bit busy, but that’s not really the reason I haven’t written.  I just haven’t had many letters to write.  I would love to have a wonderful excuse for why this lack of inspiration occurred, but I honestly just think that I haven’t been taking the time to stop and notice what’s going on around me.

I do plan on changing this fact.  Strangely enough, a movie I saw today inspired me to attempt to appreciate what’s happening around me in the world.  I do believe the Lord has me in the place that I’m in for a reason, and I would like to stop just trying to get by and start enjoying what’s going on in my life.  I don’t want to rush through life without taking the time to relish in the relishable things, and I don’t want to complain about or treat with contempt the life that God has for me.

I will definitely take more time to stop and appreciate what is going on around me.  I also wish to take the time to praise the Lord for the place He has me in right now.  He is good, and His good plan is deserving of glory.

I hope that, with my paying greater attention to life around me, I will have more letters to write shortly.

Thank you so much for reading.

Sincerely,

Chelsea

About Chelsea

"Hey, they say you're a natural. True or false?" "I just..." "Answer the question." "True, I guess." "Correct." -Ash and Kristofferson (Fantastic Mr. Fox) I allegedly have a way with words. I'm testing this theory. Right. Now. View all posts by Chelsea

You must be logged in to post a comment.

