Dear Church Family

Dear Church Family,

I just wanted to take the time to inform you all of just how much I love and appreciate you.

To the elders: your leaderships skills are like none other. I am continually amazed at the level of integrity found in your actions, and I appreciate your tenacious love for the Bible quite a lot.  You are truly men following wholeheartedly after the Lord and I am very thankful that He has found it necessary to place you in my life.

To my dear brothers: thank you very much for being protective over your sisters in Christ.  I appreciate the consideration with which you treat each and every one of us ladies.  I am always excited to see the ways in which the Lord is growing you to become stronger men of God.  It is encouraging in many ways.

To my lovely sisters: thank you for being listening ears, watchful eyes, comforting shoulders and a myriad of other things.  Thank you for the lessons you have taught me through example, correction, teaching and following.  You are my dearest ones, the ones closest to my heart, and I am quite glad the Lord has brought you into my life.  I am thankful for you loving correction when I’ve done something wrong, for your encouragement when you see positive growth in my life and for your quite guidance in the everyday things.  I so appreciate fellowshipping with you.

I am very thankful for all of my church family.  It is through them that I have begun to learn how godly friendships begin and last.  Thank you all for allowing the Lord to work in your lives.  I am glad that you are a part of my own.

Sincerely,

Chelsea

About Chelsea

"Hey, they say you're a natural. True or false?" "I just..." "Answer the question." "True, I guess." "Correct." -Ash and Kristofferson (Fantastic Mr. Fox) I allegedly have a way with words. I'm testing this theory. Right. Now. View all posts by Chelsea

One response to “Dear Church Family

You must be logged in to post a comment.

