Dear Anonymous Credit Card User

Dear Anonymous Credit Card User,

I’d like to congratulate you on your line of credit! However, I do have some rather bad news: you seem to have acquired this credit card by using my identity.

I’m not mad at you; I just find you puzzling. I ordered a credit report this morning and was surprised and perplexed to discover that I had had a valid credit card back in 2007. Now, the account was only open for three days, and it appears that nothing was spent. While this is a relief, it also makes the situation all the more confusing.

Who are you? Why would you open a credit card account for three days? How did you get my information? And, did I forget to ask who are you?

I will be awaiting your reply most eagerly. I am quite interested to know what caused you to act in this way.

Sincerely,
Chelsea

About Chelsea

"Hey, they say you're a natural. True or false?" "I just..." "Answer the question." "True, I guess." "Correct." -Ash and Kristofferson (Fantastic Mr. Fox) I allegedly have a way with words. I'm testing this theory. Right. Now. View all posts by Chelsea

One response to “Dear Anonymous Credit Card User

You must be logged in to post a comment.

