Dear Owner of the Car With the “Dog is my copilot” Bumper Sticker

Dear Owner of the Car With the “Dog is my copilot” Bumper Sticker,

I wish to congratulate you on owning such an impressive animal. The fact that your canine friend is able to act as a copilot is incredible.

I do have some concern for the safety of this, however. As you probably know, dogs lack opposable thumbs and are thusly unable to grasp the controls on an airplane. Also, I feel that whatever board regulates copilot certification might be alarmed upon hearing that your copilot is a dog.

I’m sure you have checked into the necessary regulations, but I still have concern for both the safety of you and those in vehicles around you. Please look into this pressing matter.

Sincerely,
Chelsea

About Chelsea

"Hey, they say you're a natural. True or false?" "I just..." "Answer the question." "True, I guess." "Correct." -Ash and Kristofferson (Fantastic Mr. Fox) I allegedly have a way with words. I'm testing this theory. Right. Now. View all posts by Chelsea

2 responses to “Dear Owner of the Car With the “Dog is my copilot” Bumper Sticker

  • Chad

    This is one of those Really goofy things taken quite literally, and your “concerned” tone made me laugh out loud.

    • Chelsea

      Dear Chad,

      Thanks for the comment! Although I basically write for my own amusement, it’s nice to know when others share that amusement.

      Sincerely,
      Chelsea

You must be logged in to post a comment.

