Dear Self-Checkout Users

Dear Self-Checkout Users,

I understand that you don’t have official cashier training. I understand that you are not paid to know how to operate a cashier. I also understand that, considering the UPC has only been around since 1974, some of you may be confused by this insanely new technology.

However, you have watched cashiers for most of your life. Have you ever seen them just wave an item over the scanner without first locating the barcode? What did you think they were looking for when the item wouldn’t scan?

Just wondering.

Sincerely,
Chelsea

About Chelsea

"Hey, they say you're a natural. True or false?" "I just..." "Answer the question." "True, I guess." "Correct." -Ash and Kristofferson (Fantastic Mr. Fox) I allegedly have a way with words. I'm testing this theory. Right. Now. View all posts by Chelsea

You must be logged in to post a comment.

