Dear Self

Dear Self at 3 A.M.,

I know you were disappointed that, after months of waiting for the release of TRON, you fell asleep thirty minutes into the film. I also understand that when you are awakened after only two hours of sleep, you tend to be a bit edgy. However, you really shouldn’t whine so much.

Think about that and stop the crankiness before it starts next time.

Sincerely,
Chelsea

P.S. Please pass on this message to Self at 4 A.M.: Why in the world did you think reading a synopsis of The Shining was a good idea? Especially when you live in a creaky, old house?

About Chelsea

"Hey, they say you're a natural. True or false?" "I just..." "Answer the question." "True, I guess." "Correct." -Ash and Kristofferson (Fantastic Mr. Fox) I allegedly have a way with words. I'm testing this theory. Right. Now. View all posts by Chelsea

You must be logged in to post a comment.

