Dear Washing Machine

Dear Washing Machine That Allegedly Holds 50 Pounds of Laundry,

I remain convinced that the sign above you is faulty. I know what 50 pounds feels like; I have to lift many objects of various sizes for my job and therefore know that lifting 40 pounds is my limit. I was able to lift the basket full of laundry which I put in you with some ease, and yet your drum is full. Clearly either you or the sign should change.

All that being said, I am grateful for you, Washing Machine. You allow me to wash multiple loads of laundry at one time for a reasonable price. I’m not entirely thrilled with having to pay for laundry in general, but I am thankful that you are there for me when I need you.

I wish you well in your high-capacity life.

Sincerely,
Chelsea

About Chelsea

"Hey, they say you're a natural. True or false?" "I just..." "Answer the question." "True, I guess." "Correct." -Ash and Kristofferson (Fantastic Mr. Fox) I allegedly have a way with words. I'm testing this theory. Right. Now. View all posts by Chelsea

You must be logged in to post a comment.

